Image Spacer
Site Index | Phone Directory
Long Beach City College Image Spacer
spacer
Site Navigation
Network Services Home
Instructional & Information Technology Services
Accounts
Email
Telephones
Security
 
 
Get Adobe Reader
spacer
Image SpacerAdmissionsCounselingDisabled Student ServicesEOPSFinancial Aid
Gray rule
spacer
spacer
Long Beach City College
Network Services

Mission Statement

Evaluate, Implement, Provide access and Support of current and future technologies in order to enhance the learning environment at LBCC in a cost effective manner.

Goals

  1. Execute timely and effective end-user support and technical assistance.
  2. Provide reliable and secure access to the district's network which includes data, video and voice communications and assist the campus community in gaining access to these services.

Service Unit Outcomes

  1. Bring all PNA networked areas to current switched network standards.
  2. Improve the District's wireless internet coverage and capacity for Faculty, Staff and Students.
  3. Provide self-help documentation including publicly available knowledge base on services we provide to the campus community.
Meet Our Staff
 
Name and Position
 
Location
 
Phone Number
 
E-Mail
 
Mark Guidas
Deputy Director Network Services & Technical Support
LAC, N-111 (562) 938-4037
 
mguidas@lbcc.edu
Arne Nystrom
Senior Network Administrator
LAC, N-109 (562) 938-4739
 
anystrom@lbcc.edu
David Schlick
Network Administrator
LAC, N-109 (562) 938-5999
 
dschlick@lbcc.edu
Anne Engel
Senior Technical Support Specialist
PCC, DD-147 (562) 938-3085
 
aengel@lbcc.edu
Gabriel Watson
Senior Technical Support Specialist
LAC, N-110 (562) 938-4867
 
gwatson@lbcc.edu
Mike Birong
Senior Network Administrator
LAC, N-105 (562) 938-4241
 
mbirong@lbcc.edu
Tim Heffern 
Senior Network Administrator
LAC, O1-213 (562) 938-4346 
 
theffern@lbcc.edu
Roger Isaslazo
Senior Technical Support Specialist
LAC, O1-213 (562) 938-4221
 
risaslazo@lbcc.edu
Danny Renteria
Senior Technical Support Specialist
LAC, O1-213 (562) 938-4041
 
drenteria@lbcc.edu

 

spacer